Mailing List:1996-04-23 03, Re: "The Whitneys", by Evelyn Brown

From WRG
Jump to navigationJump to search

Mailing List Archives > 1996-04-23 03, Re: "The Whitneys", by Evelyn Brown

Date: Tue, 23 Apr 1996 23:27:07 -0400 From: EBrown231@aol.com To: KGruba@aol.com cc: 102256.2027@compuserve.com, 102513.3332@compuserve.com, 103303.503@compuserve.com, 103217.2177@compuserve.com, 73007.1546@compuserve.com, AJamesWhit@aol.com, ALLAGREEN@aol.com, ARVWHIT@gnn.com, beth_stakes@csg.mot.com, CGPesch@aol.com, Chilkoot98@aol.com, DJGoulette@aol.com, DonnaPatt@aol.com, EBrown231@aol.com, ESTRATTS@aol.com, Frotilla@aol.com, FSouthw680@aol.com, Gdeagan@aol.com, GJones3747@aol.com, herb@sccoast.net, JAScheu@aol.com, jastafford@vax1.rain.gen.mo.us, JHicks8311@aol.com, JMoore3672@aol.com, Jroots@aol.com, kiarmuid@cencom.net, KTrouvat@aol.com, KWALTERS@pascal.math.msstate.edu, LouBrad@aol.com, LynVos@aol.com, Mac13120@aol.com, MALINCAL@metro.net, MarionL@aol.com, MManroe@aol.com, Mrj79@msn.com, Pogoes@aol.com, poston@helix.nih.gov, RayWhit79@aol.com, gman6330@comcast.net, RitaB20429@aol.com, Rsfahrn@aol.com, stovel@beadle.stanford.edu, vtandrew@pop.erols.com, walter.hall@osg.net, Whitneyjc@aol.com, WhitneyMR@aol.com, WRIGHTA@ecsuc.ctstateu.edu, 102762.3454@compuserve.com, WRIGHTA@ecus.ctstateu.edu, Tedbytes@aol.com, CLARBECK@aol.com Subject: Re: "The Whitneys" Hi, Karen, Sorry for the slow response to your question as to publisher, etc., of the book, The Whitneys. I received many notes of thanks for sending the copy of the preface to all you good Whitneys. By copy of this note, in case anyone else wants more information about the book, here it is: The Whitneys--an information portrait, 1635-1975 Author: Edwin Palmer Hoyt Publisher: Weybright and Talley, New York, 1976 (280 pages, 8 leaves of plates, ill.) Karen, with this information, any library should be able to find out for you if you can borrow it on interlibrary loan (if they don't have it); or any book store should be able to help you find out if it is available for purchase anywhere. Good luck. I've added our new members to my list. Welcome! If any of you want me to send a copy of the preface of this book, let me know. Evelyn Brown


Copyright © 2010, the Whitney Research Group